Fix BMCException handling 63/3563/3 master
authorAlexandru Antone <Alexandru.Antone@enea.com>
Wed, 10 Jun 2020 18:09:32 +0000 (21:09 +0300)
committerAlexandru Antone <Alexandru.Antone@enea.com>
Thu, 11 Jun 2020 07:35:17 +0000 (10:35 +0300)
commitbd5d48582c682f3802f4707578b3b06adf650ccf
tree1b7f0e17810b49a4f3bc73394dca995d2fafd522
parentf67d243ed72be60eb02dacad2584eb189cf6f4b7
Fix BMCException handling

The outer control loop in install.py handled exceptions of type
BMCException defined in remoteinstaller.installer.bmc_management.bmctools.

Redefining BMCException for each platform in local scope caused it
no to be properly handled and the running installation would not get
its state change to failure, instead it would remain in 'ongoing' state
indefinetly.

If per-platform excception customization is required, then it should
be done through inheritance from BMCException defined in bmctools.

Signed-off-by: Alexandru Antone <Alexandru.Antone@enea.com>
Change-Id: Ia6a09ee4b1a4b7e02113d75b02deec8ae7a19ae0
remote-installer.spec
src/remoteinstaller/installer/bmc_management/falcon.py
src/remoteinstaller/installer/bmc_management/hw17.py
src/remoteinstaller/installer/bmc_management/oe19.py
src/remoteinstaller/installer/bmc_management/or18.py
src/remoteinstaller/installer/bmc_management/rm18.py