ta/remote-installer.git
4 months agoBMC management: Increase BMC reset timeout 10/3510/1
Alexandru Avadanii [Tue, 26 May 2020 16:51:17 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
BMC management: Increase BMC reset timeout

Bump timeout from 180 seconds to 360 to accomodate slower BMC responses
on some targets, e.g. Ampere POD1 in UNH Akraino lab.

Signed-off-by: Alexandru Avadanii <Alexandru.Avadanii@enea.com>
Change-Id: I656964acf4eb26df7a8a1a192938f47f31dc523e

7 months agoAdd support for Ampere Falcon HW 92/2192/9
Alexandru Antone [Wed, 15 Jan 2020 09:28:07 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
Add support for Ampere Falcon HW

This should also work for Ampere Hawk.

Signed-off-by: Alexandru Antone <Alexandru.Antone@enea.com>
Change-Id: I5b6821c42128c227aaa9619e49ac60ee3f9fb357

8 months agoFix jenkins remote-installer docker build 17/2217/2
Alexandru Antone [Thu, 30 Jan 2020 08:43:46 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
Fix jenkins remote-installer docker build

Moved arch checking code in common build.sh script used by both:
 - rpm build: remote-installer.spec
 - jenkins docker build: build-container.sh

Signed-off-by: Alexandru Antone <Alexandru.Antone@enea.com>
Change-Id: Icbfb05ddc8bad8c050b8f406f328ca28b6bfb411

8 months agoDockerfile: Fix ARG variable representation 16/2216/1
Alexandru Avadanii [Wed, 29 Jan 2020 19:07:58 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
Dockerfile: Fix ARG variable representation

Docker expects $VAR instead of "${VAR}", adjust accordingly.

Signed-off-by: Alexandru Avadanii <Alexandru.Avadanii@enea.com>
Change-Id: I7a8ba563155dee343c4fbf44af78468ee9d92d0e

9 months agoAdd aarch64 support 91/2191/4
Alexandru Antone [Tue, 14 Jan 2020 14:28:15 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
Add aarch64 support

Also unify docker build at rpm install time.

Signed-off-by: Alexandru Antone <Alexandru.Antone@enea.com>
Change-Id: I16c13de36445e1d0c4a46a4015c2af06aca0e500

13 months agoHandle missing infra_external 51/1551/1
Eby, Robert (re2429) [Fri, 6 Sep 2019 17:19:37 +0000 (13:19 -0400)]
Handle missing infra_external

Signed-off-by: Eby, Robert (re2429) <re2429@att.com>
Change-Id: Ic51b273cacb89345081fd1e255e68d140c629cd6

14 months agoFIX: CatFile bmc privilege argument 40/1340/1
dave kormann [Wed, 7 Aug 2019 14:59:54 +0000 (10:59 -0400)]
FIX: CatFile bmc privilege argument

A previous change added an IPMI privilege level configuration to
CatFile and erroneously supplied a default value in the initializer.
This change removes the default, as all code that uses the class
already passes a value.

Change-Id: Iec2d6633283ff67bddda5236095c324e97a1c6b8

signed-off-by: dave kormann <davek@resesearch.att.com>
Change-Id: Ie12e04ddd0c1386d2ce204c5aa2ac46da0a59166

14 months agoFIX: Allow configuration of IPMI privilege level 56/1256/1
dave kormann [Wed, 24 Jul 2019 15:32:19 +0000 (11:32 -0400)]
FIX: Allow configuration of IPMI privilege level

When invoking the ipmitool command, if an IPMI privilege level is not
specified, the default is 'ADMINISTRATOR'.  In installations where the
IPMI user does not have this privilege level, this will cause IPMI
requests to fail.  This change updates the remote installer's
invocations of ipmitool to pass a configured privilege level.  If a
privilege level is not supplied in the host configuration, the code
defaults to 'ADMINISTRATOR' to mirror the ipmitool behavior.

Previous changes added this functionality to the config-manager
components; this change brings the remote installer into line
with those components.

signed-off-by: dave kormann <davek@research.att.com>
Change-Id: I752e53e0289b919430c2478bb1303f85e70f80ae

15 months agoFIX: Pass IPMI priv_level to hardware detector 44/1244/1
dave kormann [Tue, 23 Jul 2019 01:56:42 +0000 (21:56 -0400)]
FIX: Pass IPMI priv_level to hardware detector

The interface for the hardware detector's get_hw_data function changed
to add a privilege level argument.  This change fixes a call to that
function to include the argument.

signed-off-by: dave kormann <davek@research.att.com>
Change-Id: I04ebb9373a5f6a48d7d59f9f7ca7af997dd8a028

15 months agoFix incorrect path in script 54/1054/1
Eby, Robert (re2429) [Tue, 25 Jun 2019 20:33:10 +0000 (16:33 -0400)]
Fix incorrect path in script

Signed-off-by: Eby, Robert (re2429) <re2429@att.com>
Change-Id: Icafc24b74fc86bc275f1490262b753962e323478

16 months agoAdd files needed for docker build 09/1009/1
Eby, Robert (re2429) [Mon, 17 Jun 2019 19:14:03 +0000 (15:14 -0400)]
Add files needed for docker build

Signed-off-by: Eby, Robert (re2429) <re2429@att.com>
Change-Id: I153eaa6a466c1944ae856b5082ef5860ff606d43

16 months agoFixes to server 31/931/1
Jyrki Aaltonen [Thu, 23 May 2019 09:37:52 +0000 (12:37 +0300)]
Fixes to server

Added server logging to file.
Extra install options for reseting BMCs before install.
Changed installation uuid to be a shorter one.
Fix no percentage in set progress call.
Get logs correctly from target after successful install.

Change-Id: I7f68ab0f3b2a0da04b00a453eac4324460e098e5
Signed-off-by: Jyrki Aaltonen <jyrki.aaltonen@nokia.com>
17 months agoAdd API documentation 09/809/3
Paul Carver [Thu, 23 May 2019 17:42:51 +0000 (13:42 -0400)]
Add API documentation

Signed-off-by Paul Carver <pcarver@att.com>

Change-Id: I797fdcebf5e2500c5e301ef723d0f44635fe825e

17 months agohost networking, ssh port, server paramter 78/778/1
Ralf Mueller [Thu, 16 May 2019 10:26:02 +0000 (13:26 +0300)]
host networking, ssh port, server paramter

The start.sh script starts the container with host networking
as default. With bridged networking does nfs export from
the container does not work, due to conflicts in the rpc
port 111

The ssh port can be configured ad container start with
SSH_PORT container environment variable. This allows to
login to the container it is started with host networking.
ssh -p $SSH_PORT localhost

Bug-fix : The start-up script forwards the https port
to the server now.

handling SIGTERM added to docker entrypoint to stop nfs-server

A signal handler for SIGTERM has been added to the docker
entrypoint script.
The handler stops the nfs-server to avoid the hanging nfs
processed after stopping the container.
The handler exits with 0, which speeds up the container
stopping.

Change-Id: I8c5f31f2d0bc1b35876b0d42f0d9390dc3375e62
Signed-off-by: Ralf Mueller <ralf.1.mueller@nokia.com>
17 months agoRestructure server 51/751/1
Jyrki Aaltonen [Thu, 16 May 2019 10:26:02 +0000 (13:26 +0300)]
Restructure server

Server and installer restructured to enable real installation.

Change-Id: Icf357dbc112c4359996ad8cfec53557a260b85ad
Signed-off-by: Jyrki Aaltonen <jyrki.aaltonen@nokia.com>
17 months agofixed the work-flow 07/707/1
Baha Mesleh [Wed, 15 May 2019 13:34:02 +0000 (16:34 +0300)]
fixed the work-flow

Signed-off-by: Baha Mesleh <baha.mesleh@nokia.com>
Change-Id: Ic546c903923cee31803ba5010bcd2b7bd39c500c

17 months agoadded the work-flow 06/706/1
Baha Mesleh [Wed, 15 May 2019 13:25:25 +0000 (16:25 +0300)]
added the work-flow

Signed-off-by: Baha Mesleh <baha.mesleh@nokia.com>
Change-Id: I1f9bf61b0b0eba6c5ba5c6fedad7da838ea83b3b

17 months agoInitial version 05/705/1
Ralf Mueller [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 10:09:13 +0000 (13:09 +0300)]
Initial version

Change-Id: I6197be5766e32f3fe70fc3f65243a1cb7032ec16
Signed-off-by: Ralf Mueller <ralf.1.mueller@nokia.com>
17 months agoInitial empty repository
Eric Ball [Wed, 1 May 2019 00:25:54 +0000 (00:25 +0000)]
Initial empty repository